• Connect with us
  • Subscription Link
  • Bookmark Us
  • AF Twitter
  • AF YouTube
  • AF LinkedIn

    Arent Fox Announces 2016 Diversity Scholarship Recipients

    March 17, 2016

    Arent Fox LLP is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2016 Arent Fox Diversity Scholarship. Each student will receive a $15,000 award, participate in the 2016 Summer Program, and attend the “Leadership Council on Legal Diversity” Conference for 1L Scholars in Chicago, IL.
    The following recipients demonstrate a commitment to learning and practicing law at the highest level:

    • Tyrone Hankerson, Jr. (Howard University School of Law) – DC Office
    • Joshua Kameel (Columbia Law School) – LA Office
    • Katarina Varriale (Fordham University School of Law) – NY Office

    Arent Fox also recognizes the following finalists:

    • Natasha Karamally (Northwestern Law School)
    • Mahlet Makonnen (William & Mary School of Law)
    • Mina Whangbo (Columbia Law School)

    “On behalf of the firm, we congratulate the recipients and finalists on their achievements as they continue to develop their legal careers,” said Chairman Mark M. Katz. “We look forward to welcoming and mentoring the recipients this summer.” Arent Fox Diversity Scholarship recipients and finalists will be officially recognized at a luncheon later this year at the firm's offices in Los Angeles, New York, and Washington, DC
    The Arent Fox Diversity Scholarship Program was started in 2006 and is part of the firm’s commitment to attracting top lawyers from diverse backgrounds. Since its conception, the firm has now awarded 31 scholarships and recognized 39 finalists throughout the country. Those winning students have been selected from thousands of compelling applications. To learn more about the program, click here